Summer time gig – mini vlog

Hey cuties! This is sort of a ‘throw back saturday’ or ‘flash back weekend’ type update, hehe. #laterblog

Last summer I was extremely lucky, ’cause I got to see one of my favourite bands perform. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros ❤ The gig was at the beach, which made it even more perfect ❤  I filmed a lot that day, because I knew it was a special one. But I never got around to editing everything together. UNTIL NOW! yay!

It was a really fun day, and I think you can really tell that it was in the video =) But I do want to note that a day like this is very, very, VERY rare for me these days. It took me several weeks of preparing before; resting a lot, not planning too many other outings, takings painkillers during the day, showering the day before, etc, etc. I was in a lot of pain before, during and after the concert, but I pushed myself to stay there, and to try and enjoy it while it was happening. Which was hard, so I’m very thankful that I made a lot of videos, because they help me relive the experience, without feeling the amount of pain that I was in =)
Afterwards I was absolutely exhausted, and I don’t even really remember how long it took me to recover. I think I showered three days after? Something like that? Those recovery bits are always a blur in my mind, so I’m not sure.

So yeah, gigs are not easy for me, and I wanted to remind everyone of that. Because somehow people always think you’re cured when they see that you’re smiling and/or happy. (oh how I wish that were true tho, hehe) Some days are just worth all the pain and trouble, and this one definitely was.  So without any further reminders of my pain and agony,here it isssss <3333

SUCH A GOOD EVENING! YAY ❤

Leave a Reply

