Nov-Dec 2015

1SE November-December

Oof, these last few months have been crazy. My birthday, the holidays, baby’s being born, people I went to visit, little outings I tried to do despite it already being a super busy month.
I did a bit too much these months, and ended up paying for it, or rather, I’m still paying for it. Oof.

TV shows
Parks & Rec s6 – can’t wait to watch S7, while at the same time, I am absolutely dreading it. Because after that, there will never be any new P&R ever. So I’m just postponing the inevitable, for now.
The Killing s2 – really digging scandinavian police/detective shows.
The Bridge s1 – see above :v rewatched this, cause I forgot pretty much all of it, and I want to watch S2 next =)
Extreme Homes s1 – uugghh, these houses ❤ Some of them are absolutely ridiculous, especially when the American narator calls things “authentic” =’) But most of them are really beautiful and I am jealous of all the owners ='(
Also watched: X-Files (some of S1), Grey’s Anatomy s6, s7, s8, s9, s10, s11, Master of None, some of s1.

Movies/Comedy
STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS – Yes all caps. Cause goddammit this movie was amazing. I’ll try not to spoil anything, but I cried for about every emotion known to man. I get some of the criticism it gets, but ALL THE WOMEN! Just YAAASSSSSS
Howls Moving Castle – Kevin went to Japan, and bought me a Calcifer pancake pan, but I had never seen the movie, so we watched it when he got back, and ommggggggggg ❤ ❤ ❤ Calcifer is the best, and this whole movie is amazing ❤ I really should (re)watch all the Ghibli movies ❤ They’re so magical and wonderful and beautiful ❤
Batman Begins – so different from the first/Tim Burton ones. I should stop comparing, and just enjoy them for the good action movies that they are. (although this one is my least favourite I think? Even though the origin story is really well done)
The Holiday – watched this in my bed, with a cup of tea. Perfect december evening ❤
All the Harry Potters ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
Also watched: Big Hero 6 (again, yes, don’t judge me, this movie is amazing) Walt Disney Animation Studio’s Short Films Collection, Jay & Silent Bob Strike Back,
Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hoole, People, places, things, Alles is Liefde

Music
Vinyl: Bing Crosby – white christmas (about 500 times) The Cure – Three Imaginary Boys, Adam & The Ants – Prince Charming
Spotify: my christmas playlist (Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, Mariah Carey, etc, etc), THE BEATLES ❤ Finally on spotify <3, Alt-J.
Fav Songs: The Weeknd – The Hills, Bing Crosby – Winter Wonder Land, Plus every cover of Baby it’s cold outside, and Let It Snow.

Books
Dave Eggers – The Circle I finished it! I actually finished a book with only letters in it! Hurray for me!
Amy Poehler – Yes Please Still going strong with this one tho :3
Adam Warren – Empowered 2 Much more fun than the first one. There’s more of a story line developing, than just EMP being tied up half naked, haha.
Liz Climo – The little world of Liz Climo SO CUTE ❤

Out and about
Managed doing groceries with my daddy once again =)
Bob Dylan in Carré (!!!)
Drinking tea and hot coco with my very pregnant friend
Micropia/Artis with my daddy
Sinterklaas/eating all the Sinterklaas candy at my mom’s place
Went to Ikea with my dad
Kittycafe Kopjes with Lilian ❤
First dinner/pizza at Kevin’s new place
Christmas shopping with my mom in the city
Star Wars episode VII with Kevin in Tuschinski ❤
Visiting baby Roosje ❤
Hard Rock Cafe christmas dinner with daddy, Bekka, Olmo & Kevin
Christmas with Kevin’s family
Christmas at mom’s place ❤
New Year’s Eve beach visit with Kevin

Other stuff
My uncles cremation =(
A kind of weird, but overall still really nice, birthday weekend.
Kevin returning from Japan, and him buying a house in Amsterdam soon after.
My birthday party with almost all of my friends ❤
An important talk with a possible new therapy place, but we ended up deciding they’re not the right place for me (which made me happy)
Celebrated New Year’s with Kevin at my place

Dear Lord, I get tired just writing all of this down. No wonder I am feeling like absolute crap right about now, haha. Time to sleep all of january, yesssss ❤

One thought on “Nov-Dec 2015

Leave a Reply

