Happy Birthday To Me!

It’s my birthday today!

This year it’s going to be a little weird, because not only is it my birthday, it is also my uncles birthday, and it is also that same uncles funeral today. Kinda poetic, don’t you think? His life and death so close together on this day.
I’m not feeling particularly festive today, and we’re holding off any presents and party time till tomorrow and a few weeks from now. But it’s still my birthday today, so I made myself a cake either way :3

Okay, I still prefer real cake. Because it’s the best. Ever. So I’m going to have some tomorrow. But this was still pretty fun to do ^-^
(And yes, thanks to pacing, and a lot of patience, I can now draw again every once in a while! Yay!)

 

(UPDATE october 2016; this video was deleted because of copyright infringement)

One thought on “Happy Birthday To Me!

  1. Dan feliciteer ik je morgen gewoon nog een keer! 🙂 Heel leuk om te zien hoe je dit maakt, ik had geen idee dat jij je tekeningen met een kroontjespen deed, nice! 🙂 Ik krijg meteen ook kriebels om weer filmpjes en dergelijke te maken. Ook mooi dat één van de poezenbeestjes nog even kwam kijken, dat hoort er toch bij! Sterkte vandaag! ❤

Leave a Reply

