Out and about: Diergaarde Blijdorp.

DSCF7138

DSCF7308

DSCF7288

DSCF7287

DSCF7255

DSCF7284

DSCF7219

DSCF7157

DSCF7244

DSCF7208

DSCF7201

DSCF7187

DSCF7180

DSCF7174

DSCF7148

So despite life being super-duper weird right now, I also have two weeks of autumn holiday (PRAISE THE UNIVERSE FOR ITS AWESOME TIMING). I’m spending these two weeks taking my sweet, sweet time to relax my mind and body. While also hanging out with my favourite people.

A week ago I went to Diergaarde Blijdorp with Lilian, who was sweet enough to push me around in my wheelchair the whole afternoon.
And we saw a baby rhino, and a baby elephant, and pygmy hippopotamus, and Bokito the gorilla, and a very happy iguana, and the most beautiful sea turtle, and sharks, and jellyfish, and an icebear, and giraffes waiting to go inside so they could eat, and a wallaby sitting outside it’s Hobbit Hole, and an angry, angry little rattle snake, and so, so much more. It was a wonderful afternoon. Diergaarde Blijdorp is such a good zoo.

3 thoughts on “Out and about: Diergaarde Blijdorp.

Leave a Reply

