Out and About: Artis.

I have to admit, when my summer holidays started, I wasn’t sure if I was happy with it or not. Sure, six weeks of from work is HELLA NICE. But because of the recent break up, all my summer plans were cancelled, because everything I had planned involved either Sweden or the ex-boyfriend.
But my god Universe, you sure did try your best to make me love this summer holiday didn’t you?! The weather, the people, the fun things I’ve done these first few days ❤
Like you could read in my previous post, even the days I didn’t plan anything, I still end up having fun with friends. I feel so thankful for all these wonderful people that don’t mind my illness and still want to hang out with me, thank you all so much for making me feel so loved ❤
Yesterday was no exception. I was getting ready to move from my bed to the couch when my daddy asked if I wanted to go to Artis with him. Uhm, HELL YEAH!

Almost dinner time.
Almost dinner time.
Talk to the butt.
Talk to the butt.

DSCF5838_

Ceiling mirror fun times with daddy.
Ceiling mirror fun times with daddy.
Up close and personal in the butterfly garden <3
Up close and personal in the butterfly garden ❤

DSCF6035_

This bad ass mo-fo didn't give a single fuck that my wheelchair was standing where it wanted to go, haha.
This bad ass mo-fo didn’t give a single fuck that my wheelchair was standing where it wanted to go, haha.

DSCF6124_

We were hoping to see a glimpse of the baby Fennecs, but unfortunately they stayed hidden. Maybe next time.
I’m seriously considering getting a membership card for this zoo, it’s so close to home and such a nice place to visit ❤

And thank you daddy for wheeling me around all day! <3 <3 <3
And thank you daddy for wheeling me around all day! ❤ ❤ ❤
2 thoughts on “Out and About: Artis.

Leave a Reply

