Out and about: ijhallen

A little bit of heaven in Amsterdam Noord.
A little bit of heaven in Amsterdam Noord.

DSCF5548

DSCF5557

Whatsapping about drink orders while being two meters away from each other. Hey 2013, I kinda like you.
Whatsapping about drink orders while being two meters away from each other. Hey 2013, I kinda like you.

DSCF5570

DSCF5574

DSCF5575

DSCF5576

Today was my first ever visit to the ijhallen. The biggest fleamarket in Europe, or so they claim. It’s so close to my home. And yet I’d never been. And dear lord, shame on me! It is humongous! And fabulous!
Normally it’s held inside a huge hall, but today it was outside, and the sun was shining, and it was warm, and they had so many pretty things, and it was awesome.
I went with my friend Fleur, who had also never been. We drooled over pretty furniture, and helped each other decide which vinyl to add to our collection. Despite there being so many tables filled with all sort of second hand goodies, I think we spent most of our time sitting near the water and talking. Which was just as lovely as well ❤
And don’t even get me started on that ice cream. YUM.

Sjonnie approved my purchases when I got home, phew.
Sjonnie approved my vinyl purchases when I got home, phew.
8 thoughts on “Out and about: ijhallen

  1. Oh fiiiiijn! En ik ging net zeggen “huh, is dat niet binnen?” 😉 maar oké, dan hoop ik bij deze dat het nog eens ooit buiten is en dat ik dan ook kan gaan.

    1. Volgens mij is het in augustus ook buiten!
      Ik kan het je echt aanraden, veel plekken om even te zitten en wat te drinken, en echt onwijs veel kraampjes met moois! =D

      1. oh my, that vintage per kilo sounds SO good… But my wallet might appreciate the fact I don’t have time to go, yeah! haha =D

Leave a Reply

