Analogue Love; Vlieland in Black & White

Camera: Kodak Brownie Starmite I
Film: Rollei Retro 80S 127 film

I think I’m in love ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

These pictures were made with a camera pretty enough to be photographed itself. Wich is one of the reasons why I bought it at a Fleamarket in Sweden last summer.
After searching the world wide web I finally found a shop that had one 127film left. I bought it. And then never dared to use it, since it was my only one. ‘Oh no, what if I screw up this one film I have!’ thoughts kept running through my mind.
But then my trip to Vlieland came. And I started packing my bag as one does before a trip. One of the things I always do before a trip is look at my collection of old cameras and think which ones to bring. So I did the same for Vlieland. I stared at my camera collection. And my beautiful Kodak Brownie stared back at me. I got that precious little 127 film out of my film collection. It was going to happen. I was going to use this camera and this filmroll.

Which now appears to have been a wonderful idea, since I am absolutely smitten with these photos ❤
The grain, the contrast, the sharpness (in some, but unfortunately not all. damn my shaky hands!), the little cameo of the boyfriends finger in that last one, the atmoshpere. I just love the way they turned out ❤

Now to browse the internet in search for more 127 film. Wish me luck!

9 thoughts on “Analogue Love; Vlieland in Black & White

  1. Oooh wat een geweldig cameraatje!! Die poster ook haha, heerlijk! 😀
    Mooie foto’s ook! Ik heb nog een Rolleiflex waar ook van dat 120 film in moet (gewoon 120 denk ik, geen 127, maar toch) en daar heb ik nooit de moed voor om dat ooit te proberen :’D

    1. Ohhh, gewoon doen! Ik heb jaaaaaren alleen maar 35mm aangedurfd. Had veeeeel eerder ook naar 120 en andere formaten moeten omkijken. Gewoon doen! ^-^

    2. 120-film is na 35-mm echt het makkelijkst verkrijgbare en ontwikkelbare! Ik heb alleen een cheapie Lubitel TLR, ben jaloers op je Rolleiflex ❤

  2. Leuk Annika, mooie foto’s. Inderdaad mooi contrast. Ik heb hier trouwens een analoge Nikon SLR camera thuis ergens uit de jaren 70 denk ik. Zit een 50 mm prime bij en een 100 -200 zoom. Is van een collega van mij die er niets meer mee doet. Ik had belangstelling voor de lenzen en heb daarvan een Sigma 28 mm macro gekocht voor een paar tientjes. Als je belangstelling hebt wil ik wel aan die collega vragen wat hij voor het hele spul wil hebben. Kan nooit veel zijn.
    Groeten, Jan

    1. Hey Jan,
      Ik heb al een beste collectie, maar een Nikon er bij zou altijd fijn zijn! ^-^ als je het even zou willen vragen, graag! =)
      Groetjes

      1. Hallo Annika, die collega heeft aangegeven dat hij voor de camera en de lenzen €80 wil hebben. Dat is op zich een beetje conform de markt. Als je dat redelijk vindt laat het dan weten, en geef anders aan wat jij wel redelijk vindt.
        Groeten,
        Jan.

Leave a Reply

