Out and about: Vlieland. The From Where I Stand Edition.

That my generation is one who likes photographing their feet is something that’s hard to deny. And despite my intense disgust of feet, even I enjoy photographing where I stand. And here are some places I was standing and sitting during my little holiday to Vlieland with my boyfriend and two best friends.

Relaxing in the tent we just put after after a long travel up north.
Relaxing in the tent we just put after after a long travel up north.
Pretty Waddensea
Pretty Waddensea
Lowtide, walking in the muddy wadden
Lowtide, walking in the muddy wadden
Lunch/pitstop during our bike ride. At a peaceful little spot, which later turned out to be a tick infested horror fest.
Lunch/pitstop during our bike ride. At a peaceful little spot, which later turned out to be a tick infested horror fest.
Ice cold Northsea
Ice cold Northsea
Baking pancakes like the bad ass pancake baker that I am
Baking pancakes like the bad ass pancake baker that I am
Beer o clock at the festival.
Beer o clock at the festival.
Beachy good times
Beachy good times
Looking for pretty sea shells
Looking for pretty sea shells
The walk of shame at the camp site.
The walk of shame at the camp site.
Afternoon nap time.
Afternoon nap time.
Cider o clock at the festival.
Cider o clock at the festival.

We went to Here Comes The Summer. A cute little spring time festival at Vlieland.
It was absolutely wonderful.
The festival was small and cosy, all focusing around the camp site where our tents were. Which meant I could handle most of it, not having to walk too far.
Concerts in the forest with the sun setting behind the podium. Kids playing. Grown ups drinking, laughing, enjoying music. Discovering new artists. Friendly people. Good food. Hearing the sound of the sea while lying on your air matress at night. Thousands of stars at night. My best friends and boyfriend. Wonderful ❤
Good music, good times, great island. Thanks to an electric bike we could rent, I even saw almost all of the island. Which is beautiful and peaceful and a place I hope to visit again some day.
If the nights were a little warmer, I think I would’ve refused to take the boat back to mainland.

2 thoughts on “Out and about: Vlieland. The From Where I Stand Edition.

Leave a Reply

