Analogue Love – Lomography Fisheye

As you all probably already know, I am a big fan of analogue photography. Although unlike a lot of analogue lovers, I’m not a big fan of the lomography cameras…
Don’t get me wrong, I love how lomography as a brand is keeping film fotography alive, and the fact that they are now so popular to be able to bring back 110 films is incredible! Making a filmscanner for smartphones, really bringing the old and the new together, wonderful, absolutely wonderful. There’s a lot to love about the brand of lomography, especially when you’re a analogue lover, like myself. Their cameras however… I’m not so sure about… Plastic, no character, copies of old cameras, and waaaayyyy overpriced. I prefer the too-heavy-to-carry old fashioned cameras, filled with character and years of love from previous owners. Plus the type of atmosphere the old camera’s give to photos, can never be recreated with a new camera. (Did I mention I love old cameras?! Like, really love them love them?!)
Lomography do have some cameras that I like, thank goodness! 😉 And I happen to own two of them! One is an actionsampler, and the other one is a fisheye. They’re both plastic toy cameras with a fun effect. Which makes them the perfect camera to have in your bag all the time and snap some random shots with once in a while.

Today while having some tea outside on a terrace with my lovely friend Fleur I finished a filmroll on my fisheye. It must be jam-packed with all sort of random shots by now, and I can’t wait to get it developed!
While I wait for this, I thought it might be fun to share with you all some of my favourite fisheye photos I’ve made in the past year or so. From random events, to one of the most beautiful days I’ve ever had. It’s all here, enjoy!

Beautiful sunset at Camperduin, with my daddy and a sunken ship.
Beautiful sunset at Camperduin, with my daddy and a sunken ship.

Fozzy! <3
Fozzy! ❤

Walking on the Herengracht last winter
Walking on the Herengracht last winter

One of the best and most beautiful days of my life. Kayaking with the boyfriend on an almost deserted windstill lake in Sweden. Breathtakingly gorgeous <3
One of the best and most beautiful days of my life. Kayaking with the boyfriend on an almost deserted windstill lake in Sweden. Breathtakingly gorgeous ❤

Same day as before, having lunch in our little kayak <3
Same day as before, having lunch in our little kayak

Arkösund, one of the most beautiful places on earth. Oh Sweden, how do I love thee <3
Arkösund, one of the most beautiful places on earth. Oh Sweden, how do I love thee!

Amsterdam Sloterdijk
Amsterdam Sloterdijk

Family Fun Time at the Efteling
Family Fun Time at the Efteling

Queen of the World at Wijk aan Zee
Queen of the World at Wijk aan Zee

Dinner time.
Dinner time.

Ah, the memories that come bubbling up when browsing through photos, good times, good times ❤

13 thoughts on “Analogue Love – Lomography Fisheye

  1. Heerlijk ❤
    Elke keer als ik foto's van je zie wil ik naar Zweden en mijn haar roze verven, ik geloof dat ik het ook elke keer blijf zeggen ❤

      1. hahaha dat klinkt wel weer heel ernstig, fan. 😉

        & moet gewoon een keer naar Zweden gaan, maar ik moet helaas echt even op de centen letten 😦

  2. Wat een heerlijke foto’s, ik vind die 1e echt zoooo mooi!! En die van jou ook, die 1 na laatste ❤

    Ik snap je helemaal, ik houd ook van analoge fotografie, maar ik ben altijd te lui om uiteindelijk de rolletjes te laten ontwikkelen. Oeps, dit moet ik nog steeds doen! Ik weet op een gegeven moment dan ook niet meer welke al vol zijn en welke niet (ja je kunt het wel zien aan het rolletje, hoe het opgerold is natuurlijk, maar dan nog krijg ik het voor elkaar om lege rolletjes te laten ontwikkelen :')). Maar ik heb laatst een nieuwe camera gekocht bij de kringloop dus die ga ik morgen eens proberen 😀 Ik vind de hele oude camera's eigenlijk ook veel mooier/fijner dan dat goedkope plastic lomo-prut, alhoewel ik ook een Actionsampler heb! En ik vind al die andere ook echt wel heel mooi enzo, maar het trekt me niet om ze ook daadwerkelijk te kopen 😛

    /rant
    Anyway, leuke foto's! Bedankt voor de reminder dat ik die nieuwe camera weer eens uit moet proberen EN rolletjes moet laten ontwikkelen a.s.a.p.!

Leave a Reply

