Ida Frosk Breakfast Cookies

I’m a big fan of instagram, and one of the people I love to follow there is @idafrosk. Remember when you were younger, and the grown ups told you, you were not allowed to play with your food?! Ida proves that this was the worst advice to ever give to a person! She makes the most amazing, cute and healthy breakfasts.
And apart from her instagram, you can now also find her, and her wonderful food art at her blog! Where about a week ago she posted a recipe for healthy breakfast cookies.
I just had to try them out. I mean, cookies, healthy and breakfast combined. That’s just about my three favourite things about food combined! (okay, okay, I dont always eat and love healthy food… But I do like it ;D)

First you have a banana, then you make it into squished banana and all that is left is to add half a cup of oatmeal!
First you have a banana, then you make it into squished banana and all that is left is to add half a cup of oatmeal!

I would say check Ida’s blog for the proper recipe, but the photo above kind of explains everything you need to know, haha.
Suuuuuper easy! Yay!

I made one batch with coconut, one with dades and one plain. Bep was much intrigued by these choices.
If you have the amount of cookie cutters that I do. Any excuse to use them is a good excuse.
If you have the amount of cookie cutters that I do. Any excuse to use them is a good excuse.
Squishing the batter into an easter shape. Makes sense this weekend right?!
Squishing the batter into an easter shape. Makes sense this weekend right?!

15 minutes and 175 degrees later, the smell that comes into the kitchen is an excuse to make these bad boys every day. YUM! And the taste is wonderfull! I especially loved the coconut ones, and next time I bake them, I think I’ll combine the coconut and dade. And maybe some with some dark chocolate shavings? Perhaps some maple syrup? Hazelnuts?!? Hmmmm, can’t wait to have some more overripe bananas! Yum!

Cookies for breakfast. HECK YEAH!
(plus some apple with chia seeds and hemp hearts, yumyumyum)

Anyone using instagram?! Go follow @idafrosk for great food art!
And while you’re at it, add @nnkmll as well 😉

3 thoughts on “Ida Frosk Breakfast Cookies

Leave a Reply

