Analogue Love

Going up.
Going up.

As I’ve talked about before, one of the things I love to do is collecting old cameras.
The pictures from today’s post are made at Bergen Aan Zee in September 2010. This was my first time using 120 film, and the first time using the camera that has since then become one of my favourites. My Agfa Isolette.

This camera used to belong to my grandfather, one of the cameras I was lucky enough to inheret after my grandparents died.
The focus operating system is broken, so if I want something to be in focus, I need to have it about a meter away from me. But it still makes beautiful dreamy photos. Plus it looks super cool, the lens sliding in and out. I try to take it with me on holidays, to have some extra special photos to remember good times I’ve had, or bring it on a normal day, to make normal things seem more special and dreamy. Like these pictures taken while walking on the beach with my daddy.

This photo was not posed
This photo was not posed

Beach

Me as a ghost.
Me as a ghost.

North Sea

Daddy2

Sand fortress
Sand fortress
The last remains of a sandcastle, almost taken by the water
The last remains of a sandcastle, almost taken by the water
Daddy and the northsea
Daddy and the northsea

+ After years of trying to ignore it, I have made a Lomohome last week, to keep in contact with more analogue loving people like myself. You can see it here

Leave a Reply

